StoryBoard

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

a

Not satisfied

b

12322429_10208345724784695_1912000406266622130_o

 NARRATION:

“Why a recent graduate student with a lot of projects and ideas for the future seems to be not yet satisfied? This was me one year ago. I was proud of me for my university career but I was not satisfied about the things around me.”

TRANSITION:
fade effect between pic a and b. The pic changes when the voice says “this was me”.

MUSIC:
Slow music for all the video

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

a – Image of a crowded place (as an underground)

b – picture of hands in India

 NARRATION:

“I run frantically all day, immersed in work and technology. I missed something that I could not recognize. And I tried to find it. That is why I went to India.”

EFFECTS:

From pic a to pic b when the voice says “That is why I went to India”

TRANSITION:
fade

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

gujarat.PNG

NARRATION:

“I travelled through the villages of Gujarat. Villages without names. What did I found there? ”

EFFECTS:

zoom on Gujarat

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

 9-gennaio-22

NARRATION:

“I found scared children that have never seen a white person before seeing me. They were dirty, barefooted, extremely skinny but curious, shiny and beautiful. ”

EFFECTS:
zoom on the children

TRANSITION:
flowing side 

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:img_2630

NARRATION:

“I found a man with arthritis sitting in a crowded market, nobody noticed him.”

EFFECTS:
zoom on the hands

TRANSITION:
flowing side

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

img_3173NARRATION:

“I found the cradle of a child made with the cardboard box of a multinational company.”

EFFECTS:
zoom on Parle-g

TRANSITION:
flowing side

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

 images
NARRATION:

“I was sad, I didn’t understand why there could be situations like that”

TRANSITION:
fade

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

img_2954
NARRATION:

“But then something changed. I found Gypsies covering me with a yellow and sparkling veil, laughing with me.”

EFFECTS:
zoom on smiles

TRANSITION:
fade

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

img_3210
NARRATION:

“And I noticed and old tattooed woman who greeted me laughing and showing me the few remaining teeth”

EFFECTS:
zoom on tatoo

TRANSITION:
fade

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

 img_3263
NARRATION:

“In that moment I had one of the most important lessons in my life: if that old woman was smiling in a country where there are cardboard cradle, why did I complain about my life?”

EFFECTS:
zoom on the eyes

TRANSITION:
fade

 

IMAGE DESCRIPTION:

Pictures with smiling people

NARRATION:

“I understood how lives can be different and at the same time full of meaning. I decided to stop running after the daily tasks and to start to take my time to watch the smiles of the people.”

EFFECTS:

Quick slide of pics
TRANSITION:
flowing side


Leave a comment